PreventID® Gluten Detect

PreventID® Gluten Detect determines a degradation product of gluten formed in the intestine during digestion. The breakdown product is excreted in the urine and can be detected there with PreventID® Gluten Detect. This allows self-monitoring of compliance with the gluten-free diet.

Classic rapid tests

For self tester

For professional medicals

Urine sample

PreventID® Gluten Detect

But gluten eaten?

Gluten intolerance is the cause of celiac disease (also known as sprue) and gluten sensitivity. The latter is also known as non-immune and non-autoimmune gluten sensitivity (non-celiac nonwheat allergy gluten sensitivity).

In celiac disease, lifelong adherence to a gluten-free diet (GFD) is of great importance. Strict adherence to the GFD can help the gut recover, prevent complications and improve quality of life.

When visiting restaurants or traveling, it is not always possible to adhere to the strict GFD, as even supposedly grain-free products may contain gluten or the gluten content of the meal cannot be determined.

Your benefits

  • Self-monitoring of the gluten-free diet
  • Fast detection of dietary errors
  • Can be used up to 24 hours after eating food containing gluten

Hint

Note: Please note that self-tests, like all diagnostic tests, are only part of a diagnosis and cannot replace a personal consultation with medical professionals. We recommend that you seek medical advice in case of uncertainty, questions and especially in case of a positive test result.

Components PreventID Gluten Detet
Short Instruction PreventID Gluten Detect

Relative sensitivity

91œ%

Relative specificity

99œ%

Detection limit

0.5œng/ml

Search
Contact
To top

• 1
  • 2

PreventID® Gluten Detect

PreventID® Gluten Detect bestimmt ein im Darm bei der Verdauung gebildetes Abbauprodukt von Gluten. Das Abbauprodukt wird im Urin ausgeschieden und kann dort mit PreventID® Gluten Detect nachgewiesen werden. Dadurch kann die Einhaltung der glutenfreien Diät selbstständig überprüft werden.

Für Selbsttester*innen

PreventID® Gluten Detect

Doch Gluten gegessen?

Glutenunverträglichkeit ist die Ursache für Zöliakie (auch Sprue) und der Glutensensitivität. Letztere wird auch als nicht-immunologische und nicht autoimmune Glutensensitivität (Nichtzöliakie-Nichtweizenallergie-Glutensensitivität) bezeichnet.

Bei Zöliakie ist die lebenslange Einhaltung einer glutenfreien Diät (GFD) von großer Bedeutung. Durch strikte Einhaltung der GFD kann sich der Darm erholen, Komplikationen vermieden und die Lebensqualität verbessert werden.

Bei Restaurantbesuchen oder auf Reisen ist es nicht immer möglich die strikte GFD einzuhalten, da auch vermeintlich getreidefreie Produkte Gluten enthalten können oder der Glutengehalt der Mahlzeit nicht ermittelt werden kann.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Selbstüberwachung der glutenfreien Diät
  • Schneller Nachweis von Diätfehlern
  • Bis zu 24 Stunden nach dem Verzehr von glutenhaltiger Nahrung einsetzbar

Hinweis

Hinweis: Bitte beachten Sie, dass Selbsttests, so wie alle diagnostischen Tests, nur einen Teil einer Diagnose darstellen und nicht das persönliche Gespräch mit ärztlichem Fachpersonal ersetzen können. Wir empfehlen Ihnen bei Unsicherheiten, Fragen und besonders bei einem positiven Testergebnis ärztlichen Rat einzuholen.